The man in the millhouse

Another interesting character I went to see while I was in the area (up north that is) was the artist and writer (and many other things) Sam Mahon.

His book “the water thieves” tells tales of water in Canterbury, and he is trying to save our rivers. And while I struggle to get through any writing of a vaguely political nature I recommend this as an enveloping story, perhaps it will make a good film one day 🙂

He’s a man of enthusiastic ideas and thinks in striking imagery – I imagine my scriptwriting would go much faster if I could borrow his brain, alas it is already involved in worthier tasks.

I visited his river and came away full of ideas scrambling for a place in my notebook – now to apply them to the project.

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment